The Herd - Andrea Bartz

The Herd

Author: Andrea Bartz


  • Publication Date: 2020-03-24
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
4 Score: 4
(From 64 Ratings)

Summary

Why did the founder of a glamorous coworking space for women disappear? Her best friends will risk everything to uncover the truth in this “propulsive thriller” (Marie Claire) from the New York Times bestselling author of the Reese’s Book Club pick We Were Never Here.

“Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.”—The Washington Post

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Real Simple Marie Claire Good Housekeeping CrimeReads

As CEO of the Herd, an elite women-only coworking space, Eleanor Walsh seems to have it all: close friends, a sweet husband, and the most glamorous and successful female-empowerment-based company in New York City. Then she vanishes on the night of a glitzy press conference—and the police suspect foul play.
 
For Hana, the head of PR for the Herd and Eleanor’s best friend, this is a nightmare. For Hana’s sister, Katie, a journalist, this is the story that will make her career. But when the sisters launch their own investigation and begin to learn what Eleanor was hiding, they must also face the secrets they’ve been keeping from each other—and confront just how dangerous it can be when women’s perfect veneers start to crack.

Comments