The Alpha Antihero Series: Books 1-2 - Sybil Bartel

The Alpha Antihero Series: Books 1-2

Author: Sybil Bartel

  • Publication Date: 2020-07-04
  • Category: Suspense
4.5 Score: 4.5
(From 12 Ratings)


This Box Set includes the first two books in the Best Selling Alpha Antihero Series, HARD LIMIT and HARD JUSTICE!

Start the page-turning, heart-stopping story of Tarquin 'Candle' Scott today!


One breath.

That was all I needed.

Air in my lungs so I could exhale through the pain.

Stabbed and broken, my limbs useless, I tried and failed to lift my head. Mosquitoes swarmed, and the sun dropped. My face in the mud, I swore to myself I would not die out here.

Then I heard her voice—angel soft and breathless—and I wondered if I had been kidding myself. I did not have time to figure it out. A small hand landed on my back, and I fisted my bloody knife.

If I was going to die tonight, I was taking someone with me.


One second.

That was all I needed.

My gun in my hand, my finger on the trigger, I waited.

Yesterday I had been driven by revenge. Yesterday my life had been measured in a single act. Yesterday I did not have the taste of her on my lips. Today was different. I wanted more than justice. I wanted the life I had been robbed of.

Except twelve men with guns drawn were standing between me and her, and I should have been dead already. But they made a crucial mistake. They underestimated my resolve.

I pulled the trigger.

*HARD LIMIT and HARD JUSTICE are the first two books in the Alpha Antihero Series and must be read in order.

The Alpha Antihero Series: