The Paradise Plan - Elana Johnson

The Paradise Plan

Author: Elana Johnson


  • Publication Date: 2022-07-19
  • Category: Romance
4.5 Score: 4.5
(From 5 Ratings)

Summary

Continue this later in life romance series from USA Today bestselling author Elana Johnson! You'll get heaps of second chance at love romance, sweet and steamy kisses, and a found family inside this friendship fiction novel featuring a Supper Club! For fans of Rachel Hanna, Brenda Novak, Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, Jan Moran, Elizabeth Bromke, and Kellie Coates Gilbert.

Cassandra Haslam loves plans. Lunch plans, wedding plans, and floor plans—they all bring her joy. In fact, she's had her entire life planned out—career, marriage, and family—since age ten. She's smart, hard-working, and a real go-getter, and everything has fallen into place so far.

Until her husband dies suddenly, right when she's about to enjoy the fruits of all of her hard work and planning, leaving Cass reeling and...well, without a plan.

When her youngest graduates three months later, making her an empty-nester as well as a widow, Cass decides it's time to make a new plan for herself.

It's not a back-up plan.

It's a paradise plan.

With one of her best friends now living in Hilton Head, Cass makes a move and purchases a piece of waterfront property on the island. It's the perfect place to build her paradisiacal life and her new self as she designs and constructs a beautiful beach house.

But when she injures herself—not in the plan, by the way—she meets general-contractor-turned-doctor Harrison Tate. He helps her out of a jammed thumb, a sprained ankle, and a bruised ego.

When he keeps showing up unannounced at her construction site, sometimes with her favorite pastries, Cass starts to wonder if she should add him to her daily routine... If she does, will her perfectly laid out plans fall short of paradise? Or could she find her new life and a new love, all without any plans at all?

Read the whole Hilton Head Island Clean Romance and Romantic Women's Fiction series from USA Today bestseller Elana Johnson!
1. The Love List - second chance at love, contemporary romance, beach romance, sweet romance, later in life romance
2. The Paradise Plan - second chance at love, opposites attract, sweet romance, beach romance, later in life romance
3. The Seaside Strategy - second chance romance, beach romance, later in life romance, contemporary romance

Read all of Elana Johnson's clean and wholesome romances - they each feature a beach romance with great tropes you'll love along with sweet and steamy kisses!

Comments