In the Enemy's Shadow - Pam Crooks

In the Enemy's Shadow

Author: Pam Crooks

  • Publication Date: 2013-08-27
  • Category: Suspense


Pam Crooks's release, The Spyglass Project, is the first book of the Secret Six series set in the Prohibition era of 1920s Chicago, featuring Major Michael Malone as an alcoholic ex-military intelligence officer who infiltrates the city’s underground to expose a crime lord funding the rise of Adolf Hitler.  The book opens with a Prologue set eight years earlier in a prisoner-of-war camp in Wittenberg, Germany, during World War 1.

In the Enemy’s Shadow begins where the Prologue in The Spyglass Project ends and is a behind-the-scenes look at the life of double-agent, Hedda Klein, leader of a secret dissident group and working as a spy for the United States government under the code name of Agent Delilah. After she witnesses the murder of a troubled friend and comrade, she must flee to save her own life, only to encounter revenge and betrayal from a woman she trusts most.