Chosen Box Set - Denise Grover Swank

Chosen Box Set

Author: Denise Grover Swank

  • Publication Date: 2014-09-05
  • Category: Contemporary
4.5 Score: 4.5
(From 62 Ratings)


Complete box set of THE CHOSEN series—four books and three short stories

Emma's spent the last three years trying to protect her son from unknown enemies. Everything's about to change when a mysterious stranger offers his help.

CHOSEN--Emma will do anything to protect her precognitive son Jake, even accept help from Will, a stranger with a dark past. But Will's been hired to deliver Emma to a powerful group. Even though the job screams trouble, nothing prepares Will for Jake's declaration: Will is The Chosen One, prophesied protector of Emma.
“Emergence”—(prequel) When Emma’s two-year-old son starts “seeing things” before they happen, having her son kicked out of day care pales in comparison to the suspicious strangers showing up at her door step.
“Homecoming”—(prequel) Will comes back from Iraq with an dishonorable discharge and struggles with both the guilt of what he’s done and his family’s disownment.

HUNTED--As the trail to find Jake grows cold, Will realizes that Emma is displaying supernatural abilities of her own. When they search her past, they find few answers until Raphael shows up and offers information. But it comes at a price Emma is unwilling to pay. 
“Middle Ground”—(prequel) Will and his best friend James come home from Iraq for Will’s sister’s wedding, and Will tries to find footing when the ground beneath him shakes.

SACRIFICE--Raphael insists that he is the only one who can help Emma save her son, but he's dangerous. Emma begins to wonder if there's someone else who can help her: Water

REDEMPTION-- The epic conclusion to the series.